Protecting the Consumer’s Future – America’s Benefit Specialists

Membership

One of the pioneers of the newly formed NAHU in 1930, Pittsburgh AHU celebrates its long history of consistent and rapid growth.  NAHU members service the health insurance needs of large and small employers as well as people seeking individual health insurance coverage.
Without NAHU, the health insurance agent and broker would be left alone to deal with the ever-changing regulations and reform. NAHU is your partner during this turbulent time and will provide you with everything you need to continue growing your business and having a successful career.

Membership

Putting your membership dues to good use is our top priority. We are the only association working solely on behalf of health insurance agents, brokers and benefit professionals. We are your professional association and we provide legislative advocacy, education, information resources, member recognition and member-only benefits.

All PittsburgAHU members receive a customized daily update of all the top insurance news stories of the day from NAHU. Members also have access to Health Care Reform Central, a members-only portal of information and resources on health care reform. Also available online at NAHU Membership Portal

  • Consumer guides and brochures for clients
  • Health coverage database
  • Wellness videos
  • Educational and legislative webinars
  • Resources for Spanish-speaking clients

With NAHU representing the industry, policymakers have addressed many issues the health care reform bill promised to create:

  • Allowing health insurance agents and brokers to sell private coverage both inside and outside of the new exchanges.
  • Preserving private insurance plans as the predominant source of coverage, without the creation of a government-run public health insurance plan.
  • Working with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) and policymakers to acknowledge the value of our members and the need to preserve your role in the health insurance system.
  •  

    With NAHU working with key policymakers, your dues dollars continue to support our role as the voice of the industry:

    • Creating a joint task force with the NAIC and the Dept. of Health and Human Services (HHS) to address agent compensation and medical loss ratio (MLR).
    • Working closely with Congress and the administration on the development of the new web portal for consumers to shop for health insurance.
    • Working directly with the NAIC and providing guidance as states establish their exchanges.

    Get all three valuable professional memberships in one convenient package. PittsburghAHU, PAHU and NAHU

    HIU MAGAZINE

    All GPAHU members receive a complimentary subscription to the Health Insurance Underwriter Magazine. HIU is filled with valuable articles and information, including sales tips and best practice ideas.

Coming Soon

Member List

NameCompanyEmailState
Donald L. Balla, Jr.CHS Alera Groupdon.balla@chs.aleragroup.comPA
Michael BartoliniFirst Commonwealthmichael.bartolini@fcfins.comPA
Christy Lynn BoehmBuilders Exchange Benefits, Inc.christy@bxbenefits.comPA
Joshua CarleTASCJoshua.Carle@tasconline.comPA
Kerry M. CassidyCassidy Insurance Groupkerry@cassidyig.comPA
Mark D. CohnRobert Fink Insurance Agencymarkcohn1@verizon.netPA
Kathy L. ColbertCowden Associates, Inc.kathyc@cowdenassociates.comPA
Keith ColturaBenefitFocuskeith.coltura@benefitfocus.com
Kristen Cron, AAI, CHRSCSC Insurance Optionskcron@cscinsurance.comPA
Patricia M. CummingsTracey & Associatespcummings2@msn.comPA
Chad CygnarowicaVBA Planschad@vbaplans.comPA
Daniel S. Destefano, Jr.Liberty Insurancedandestef@hotmail.comPA
Elliot DinkinCowden Associates, Inc.elliotd@cowdenassociates.comPA
John Steven DonovanPrimePay, LLCjdonovan@primepay.comPA
Daniel DuzykAcrisuredanield@cowdenassociates.comPA
Brian Chadwick EllisAgora Benefits, LLCcellis@agoragroupins.comPA
Juan EscobarCTR Insurance & Benefits Services, LLCJuan.Escobar@CTRIBS.comPA
Denise FetskoUSI Insurance Servicesdenise.fetsko@usi.comPA
Chad B. Fisherchadbfisher@yahoo.comPA
Maggie FlemingNeishloss & Fleming, Incmfleming@neishloss.comPA
Richard F. GalardiniJRG Advisors, LLCrick.galardini@jrgadvisors.netPA
Jessica GalardiniJRG Advisors LLCJessica.Galardini@JRGAdvisors.netPA
Rebecca GalbraithHighmarkRebecca.galbraith@highmark.comPA
William C. GallagherHUB Internationalbill.gallagher@hubinternational.comPA
Michael GarofaloAon Consultingmichael_garofalo@aon.comPA
David A. Gordon, CFPDavevic Benefit Consultants, Inc.david@davevic.comPA
Gerard HamillAetnagerard.hamill@standard.comPA
Jourdan HavriliakMorgan Benefits, LLCcsr@morganbenefitsllc.comPA
Jill HendersonNeishloss & Flemingjillhenderson@neishloss.comPA
Scott F. Ingalls, REBCCognizant Benefits Solutions LLCscott@cognizantpa.comPA
Mark David Jurena, RHU, PAHM, REBCHHM Benefit Services, LLCmjurena@hhmbenefits.comPA
William KirayNeishloss & Fleming, Incbkiray@neishloss.comPA
Robert D. LangHager Lang Settina, Incchip@hlsbenefits.comPA
Russell M. Livingston, RHUBabb, Inc.rml@babbins.comPA
Paul F. Lombardilombardi agencypflomb@msn.comPA
James C. MahanBABB, Inc.jcm@babbins.comPA
Joseph A. MasucciHealth Benefit Services LLCjoem@hbspa.comPA
George McCarthy, CLUAssociates Benefit Corporationmarianne@wlewisins.comPA
Kristen McConvilleBABB, Inc.kam@babbins.comPA
Susan K. McKeeBenefits Network, Inc.susan.mckee@nfp.comPA
Joseph Andrew Mills, LUTCF, REBCCTR Insurance & Benefits Services, LLCjoey.mills@ctribs.comPA
Douglas F. Moore, RHU, CLTCSeubert & Associates, Inc.dmoore@seubert.comPA
Beverly MorganMorgan Benefits, LLCbmorgan@morganbenefitsllc.comPA
Dennis E. MorgretLiberty Insurancedennismorgret@libertyins.comPA
Mildred E. Moschel, RHUDiversified Plan Services Incmmoschel@dpsvc.comPA
Robert T. NelsonRobert Nelson Agencyrtnelson@comcast.netPA
Joseph E. Noca, DIA, CLTCAmeritas Lifejnoca@pittsburghdi.comPA
R. Scott O'HalekManaged Benefits, Inc.scottohalek@managedbenefitsinc.comPA
Roger L. PergolaNational Brokerage Services, Incnbsrlp@aol.comPA
Raymond Phillips, CLUThe Brokers Source, Ltd.rphillips@brokerssource.comPA
Joe RenaudHSA Bankwrenaud@hsabank.comWI
Joseph R. ReschiniThe Reschini Groupjreschini@reschini.comPA
James RobickCorporate Benefits Consultants, Inc.jrobick@corpbenefit.comPA
Michele M. ScardellaCHS Alera Groupmichelescardella@yahoo.comPA
Tammy J. Scholl, CEBS, SPHRBABB, Inc.tjs@babbins.comPA
Jessica SchreiberNeishloss & Fleming, Incjschreiber@neishloss.comPA
Cathy Schwartzmiller, RHUHighmarkcathy.schwartzmiller@highmark.comPA
David ScottARMS Insurance Group, Inc.dscott@armsins.comPA
John A. ScottiTeam Scottiteamscotti@teamscotti.comPA
Jason SeltzerEHDjaseltzer@ehd-ins.comPA
John Wayne SeltzerENGLE-HAMBRIGHT & DAVIS, INC.JWSELTZER@EHD-INS.COMPA
Dan Sklenka, RHUHurley Associatesdanielsklenka@hurley2.comPA
Josh SmithNeishloss & Fleming, Incjsmith@neishloss.comPA
Dennis Spingola, CFPJRG AdvisorsDennis.Spingola@JRGAdvisors.netPA
Peter StewartUSI Insurance Servicespeter.stewart@usi.comPA
Joseph K. StollThe Hartfordjoseph.stoll@thehartford.comPA
Kris StoverStover Financial Serviceskstover@stoverfinancial.comPA
David N. StraightBenefits Network, Inc.dave.straight@nfp.comPA
Robert Tobin, MBA, CFCPrimePay, LLCrtobin@primepay.comPA
Scott Michael TovissiBuilders Exchange Benefits, Inc.scott@bxbenefits.comPA
Robert TurnbullNeishloss & Fleming, Incrturnbull@neishloss.comPA
Lesa M. Votovich, GBACowden Associates, Inc.lesav@cowdenassociates.comPA
Sylvia WackJ&K Consultants. Inc.PA
Laurene A. WahlKnepper Insurance Grouplaw@knepperinsurance.comPA
Glenn E. Wells, ChFCSingle Source Benefits, Inc.gwells@singlesourcebenefits.comPA
Malachy WhalenMalachy Whalen & Company, Inc.mw@malachy.comPA
Kristina S. WiegandMarsh & Mclennan Agencykristina.wiegand@marshmma.comPA
Amy WojcikNeishloss & Fleming, Incawojcik@neishloss.comPA
Member List as of February 2020

Click here to download membership form

Upcoming Events